Skip to Content

Congratulations to All Teachers of the Year!

Printer-friendly version

The 2013 Wentzville School District Teachers of the Year!


2013 Teacher of the Year, Jeremy Boesch   

                                                           & Finalist, Angela Schmitt

During the WSD Board of Education meeting of December 19, 2013, the Wentzville School District recognized all of the building Teachers of the Year and announced the winner of the District Teacher of the Year Award. Jeremy Boesch, an English teacher at Timberland High School, has been selected as the Wentzville School District Teacher of the Year for 2013-14. Candidates are judged on the respect and admiration of students, parents and colleagues. Selection is also based on their ability to inspire and educate students of all backgrounds and abilities.

We proudly share that our daughter, Angela,  was a finalist in the selection process. Congratulations to all the Teachers of the Year and Jeremy Boesch!


“I’m overwhelmed with the other teaching talent in this District, we have some great educators here,” said Mr. Boesch shortly after receiving the award. “I appreciate the honor, and everything the WSD has done to support me and help me become a better teacher. It’s great to know that as a District we’re headed in the right direction, and ultimately our students are the ones who benefit.” Mr. Boesch has taught at Timberland since 2005, and has served as the English Language Arts (ELA) department chair for the past six years. He has helped write the District ELA curriculum and aligned the Advanced Placement (AP) English curriculum with the AP Language and Composition and AP Literature and Composition curriculum.

“Jeremy is highly respected by students, parents, teaching colleagues, and administrators,” said Timberland Principal Dr. Nathan Hoven. “He believes in rigor and challenging students, but he also supports students to help them meet those challenges.” As the winner of the District Teacher of the Year, Mr. Boesch is now eligible to compete in the Missouri Teacher of the Year program, which is conducted annually by the Department of Elementary and Secondary Education in conjunction with the National Teacher of the Year program.

During the District Teacher of the Year process, each school in the District also selected their Teacher of the Year:

Holt High School - Kelly Gieselmann
Liberty High School – Kelly Oliva
Timberland High School - Jeremy Boesch
Frontier Middle School - Angie Schmitt
South Middle School - Traci Kaibel
Wentzville Middle School - Michelle Joyce
Boone Trail Elementary - Jimmy Evrard
Crossroads Elementary - Kristen Henson
Discovery Ridge Elementary - Molly Ragusky
Duello Elementary - Alison Toczylowski
Green Tree Elementary - Amy Hoffmann
Heritage Primary - Nancy Allen
Heritage Intermediate - Jenay Horvath
Lakeview Elementary - Amy Walter
Peine Ridge Elementary - Jeanne Cook
Prairie View Elementary - Julie Turnipseed
Quail Ridge Early Childhood - Sonja Trower